OUR GOALS

Our country will present its own pavilion at EXPO 2020. The National Exposition is organized by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus and operated by the National Centre for Marketing of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus.

The pavilion of the Republic of Belarus is located in the “Opportunity” District and covers a total area of 1,200 square meters.

The theme of the Belarus Pavilion is “Forest of Future Technologies”. The concept is based on three “I’s” – “Innovations. Investments. Individual”. It is designed to fully unleash the investment and innovation potential of Belarus which is centered on people.

Participation of the Republic of Belarus at EXPO 2020 will contribute to solving a number of key strategic tasks:

  • First of all, this is an image-building event aimed at positioning Belarus as a promising and reliable partner in the international arena.
  • The world forum is a good opportunity to find new markets, strategic partners, and attract investment in high-tech and knowledge-intensive industries of the domestic economy.
  • An international project is always an opportunity to study and use the experience of other participants to develop new technologies in our country.
  • Participation in the World EXPO in Dubai will contribute to the development of scientific, economic and political dialogue with the UAE, Belarus' partner countries in the Middle East region and other concerned countries.
  • Presentation of the economic potential of our country, the most significant innovative developments and technologies in various fields, their high quality, accessibility and environmental friendliness will demonstrate the competitiveness of domestic products, their compliance with the best international standards.
  • Millions of visitors from all over the world will have the opportunity to get acquainted with the tourist potential of Belarus, assess its national identity, historical and cultural heritage, sports achievements, handicrafts, cuisine, traditions, etc.

Наши цели

Наша страна представит собственный павильон на ЭКСПО-2020. Организатором Национальной экспозиции выступает Министерство иностранных дел Республики Беларусь, оператором – Национальный центр маркетинга МИД Беларуси. 

Павильон Республики Беларусь располагается в тематической зоне «Благоприятная возможность» (Opportunity) и занимает общую площадь 1 200 кв. м.

Тема белорусского павильона – «Лес технологий будущего». Концепция построена на трех «И» – «Инновации. Инвестиции. Индивидуум». Она призвана максимально раскрыть инвестиционный и инновационный потенциал Беларуси, в центре которого находится человек.

Участие Республики Беларусь в ЭКСПО-2020 будет способствовать решению ряда важнейших стратегических задач:

  • Прежде всего это имиджевое мероприятие, направленное на позиционирование Беларуси на международной арене как перспективного и надежного партнера.
  • Всемирный форум – это хорошая возможность для поиска новых рынков сбыта, стратегических партнеров, привлечения инвестиций в высокотехнологичные и наукоемкие отрасли отечественной экономики.
  • Международный проект – это всегда возможность изучить и использовать опыт других участников для развития новых технологий в своей стране.
  • Участие во Всемирной выставке в Дубае будет способствовать развитию научного, экономического, политического диалога с ОАЭ, странами-партнерами Беларуси по Ближневосточному региону и другими заинтересованными странами.
  • Презентация экономического потенциала нашей страны, наиболее значимых инновационных наработок, технологий в различных сферах, их высокого качества, доступности, экологичности позволит продемонстрировать конкурентоспособность отечественных продуктов, их соответствие требованиям лучших мировых стандартов.
  • Миллионы посетителей из разных стран мира получат возможность познакомиться с туристическим потенциалом Беларуси, оценить ее национальную самобытность, историко-культурное наследие, спортивные достижения, народное мастерство, кухню, традиции и т.п.